Chakras.....what are they??

Updated: Mar 30

The Chakras are energy which are often described as spinning vortexes, interpreted as a spinning wheel located throughout the human body. The main Seven energy points begin at the base of the spine located within the body until the crown of your head. Each chakra has a different role and impact on your life and consciousness. If a chakra is blocked, unbalanced, or restricted then this may present in different ways. I am going to give a basic explanation as to the 7 Chakra points.

1st Chakra (Root Chakra)

This energy point is your connection to the Earth. It is where our survival instincts come from, our need for food, shelter, intimacy, warmth etc etc… all those basic needs so if this chakra is out of sync then it could cause fear, foggy thinking, anxiety, instability and negativity.

Crystals that can help with grounding negative energy and balancing this chakra are, Smokey Quartz, Black Onyx, Black Obsidian, Garnet, Hematite, Shungite. The basic rule of thumb is the dark crystals.

2nd Chakra (Sacral Chakra)

The Sacral Chakra is located in the Naval area. It is responsible for pleasure. Should this area be overactive or underactive then it can manifest in issues around trust, attachment, guilt, hypersensitivity and feelings of being disconnected.

Tigers Eye, Citrine or Carnelian are a good choice for balancing this Chakra and enhances success & prosperity.

3rd Chakra (The Solar Plexus)

The Solar Plexus influences and impacts our emotional state. This Chakra governs the emotional body and if balanced correctly it attracts harmony, vitality, self-esteem, a positive outlook and accepting yourself for who you are, among others.

A perfect crystal for this chakra is Calcite, in particular Yellow Calcite. This will give a boost of positivity, joy and happiness.

4th Chakra (The Heart)

Rose Quartz and Jade resonate nicely with the Heart Chakra to promote love, self-trust, self-compassion, relationships, loyalty, self-care and positive friendships. When this chakra is nicely in tune others will be drawn to you, they will feel your empathy and kindness. This Chakra is for unconditional love. If it is blocked, you guessed it, it can have a affect on relationships and our relationship with our self!!

5th Chakra (The Throat)

The Throat Chakra is important as this may not only influence the Thyroid but also your ability to speak confidently, honestly and without fear. This chakra is all about truth and living your authentic life.

Lapis Lazuli or Sodalite are good stones for this energy point.

6th Chakra (3rd Eye)

If you want to expand your intuition, spiritual insight, become connected with a higher state of consciousness then this is the Chakra for you. The 3rd Eye, often known as the Pineal Gland, is said to hold the information for a new vision. If this is restricted then it is said to show itself in headaches, vision problems, insomnia, to name a few.

Moldavite and Herkimer Diamonds are my number 1’s for this Chakra – See my blog on these crystals for more info!!!!

7th Chakra (Crown)

There are different crystals that can be used in this area very successfully, but I would recommend Amethyst, Clear Quartz, Aura or Titanium Quartz. By balancing this energy point you will have enlightenment, understanding and appreciation. Should this be unbalanced or restricted it is said to cause depression, anxiety or fear, to name a few. Quartz is a master healing crystal so by using it with this chakra it can provide all round healing, wellbeing and chakra alignment.

Next steps….

Are you still unsure what crystals you need or how to use them. Why not book a one-to-one crystal consultation with Marybeth herself? She can give personalised advice and guidance to support you in your journey.

8 views0 comments